<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-02-23, 12:48 a.m. : new game for you to play

So I've created a new diary, a public diary. BethAsks. I've decided to make this diary a handy-dandy user-friendly and user-interactive device, by having a question posted every day. Pretty much, you read the question at the bottom of the page, and then you click on it and you can go answer it if you like.

Hopefully, people will actually do so, so that I'll feel as though people love me. (shameless plug for adoration? what?)

We shall see. :)

.....

In other news... after a day of much boredom, where not a damn thing happened, Rachel-KY and I went to Hastings. At about nine or so, I think.

This was nice.

It is a good thing to flirt with the cute baristas, even if I did just try to type "cute with the flirt baristas". They give you free drinks that way, as long as you don't ask for inventory stuff.

So I got a _very_ good dark chocolate raspberry frosty.

You have no idea how good those things are. They're like frozen liquid richness with an orgasm or two thrown in there.

Rachel doesn't like dark chocolate. Or raspberries. And she sorta liked it.

Greg said it hit his stomach like alcohol.

These things are damn fine.

And Rachel got something with strawberries and amaretto, I dunno what it was.

And Josh, Cute Barista #1, refused to charge us for them. :)

So I gave him $2 in tips (mind you, the drinks would have been about $6) and later he, Rachel, Austin Cute Barista #2, and I chatted about various things as the store closed.

Like the book "Girl Culture" which was... disturbing.

Interjection: Yesterday, my mother and sister decided that I use the word "disturbing" a lot. I daresay they're right. On the other hand, there are many disturbing things in this world, and I could have a far more annoying verbal tick.

Other than "twitch" which I also say a lot, but not around them as much.

End interjection.

We also looked at a book of skin art. Mostly it was semi-historical, with things like ritual scarring in very odd patterns. There were also very many naked hairless men.

I didn't really need to see that...

Near the back, there was a bit on Japanese tattoos, followed by some Japanese guy who paints ladies.

As in, paints on them, and then gets it photographed.

Nekkid ladies. ;)

Actually, the pictures were really beautiful. Stunning, even. There was one where she was all white with pink flowers, and then one that was lilies in different colors, including purple. I really really liked that one.

So there was much flirting, and we learned about Josh, Cute Barista #1, and his very nice roommate who gets lots of money and just wanted a roommate, so asked his little brother's best friend (that'd be Josh) if he wanted to move in. For about $100/month rent. Eh, why not? :)

Unfortunately for Josh, Roomie is probably moving to Topeka.

Ah well... the life and times and drama of being a barista, right?

Or something. :) I'm kinda giddy tonight, I suppose... *shakes her head in an attempt to clear it*

*refocuses to find an IM screen has shown up*

*now has conversational duties to fill and stuff*

So... yeah. It's now 1:15am, and I need to go to sleep. In twelve hours, I have Viking movies to go watch. :) (Beware of pop-ups... that is an Angelfire site)

Plus I wanna get this done so people can start answering questions.



Edited to add: Meg, I now know how you feel, when you find that people find your diary through searches for things like "cow caught fire" or "kiss miladys ass". >.< Now, of course, it would be nice if I could figure out how you resolve ISP's to hostnames, so that I could make more of a mockery of the people who do such things... or at least the "kiss miladys ass" one. :)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com