<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-07-27, 1:26 a.m. : rediscovering philosophies

I�ve come to realize something.

Maybe it�s true that love is all that makes the world go round, at least from a more philosophical viewpoint, leaving out what science has discovered.

Sometimes, though, love is a luxury we can�t afford.

Sort of like being so poor you can�t even pay attention.

Well, what do you do if you find love isn�t available to you?

I think you�ve got two choices.

You can try to live without anything like it; in my case, as I say, life would be so much easier if I could just be a cold cruel heartless bitch.

This is not usually a valid response, however.

The alternative, then, is to be happy in other ways than love.

Maybe celibacy works for you. Bravo, sir or madam; I applaud you.

You can probably do something else, like turn into a starving artist or work out all the time in the hopes that that�ll attract somebody.

Whatever works for you, you know. If you want to go the celibacy route.

Personally, I find that celibacy is a terrible invention.

Therefore, the obvious opposite of that is what I�d much prefer doing; in my case, namely, being a lusty wench.

Sadly, this is also not always a viable possibility.

Mainly because I don�t have anybody to be a lusty wench _with_ who wouldn�t end up causing me all sorts of problems.

Since we�re trying to avoid these problems, they obviously won�t help me any.

It is true that finding a partner is not necessary to turn you into a �complete� person.

Hell, I�ve been single for over sixteen years, and while it hasn�t killed me yet, it�s working at it.

I know who I am. Adding somebody else into the equation won�t change who I am.

It may change how I relate with the rest of the world, but it won�t change who I am.

Personally, I think if you end up in a relationship that changes who you are, that�s not a healthy relationship, because you�re not being honest.

Honesty is a very important part of any relationship, romantic, lustful, or otherwise.

I�m going to cop out of continuing this post right now (don�t worry, I�ll probably come back to it at some point later down the road) with a quote from a book somewhere...

I�m not necessarily looking for true love. But at least... honest lust? Genuine like?

Yes, dammit, I am depressed right now.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com