<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-08-02, 10:18 p.m. : icky icky bugs

Ladies and gentlemen, we can now remove item #2 off list #2, because I've done it. To perfection. *grins*

As a side note, what I just did was really gross.

I mean, really REALLY gross.

See, we've had a couple hundred books sitting in our garage for a year.

So tonight, we moved them out to the garbage, since we're moving in TWO FREAKING WEEKS. *yipes*

Anyway, when you consider the bottom one or two books in each of the hundred piles were sitting on concrete that got wet from time to time...

Pretty much, we put them all in liquor boxes, and I pity anyone stupid enough to think there's still liquor in those boxes, and tries to take them home.

Because there isn't. There's rotted books and maggots and other kinds of bugs, but no liquor.

It was really gross.

And it's hot enough and humid enough that I was sweating most of the time I was out there, which felt _just_ like zillions of little bugs crawling all over me....

Dammit, I need a hug now.

In other news, I'm still a lazy bum. I mean, I slept until a quarter till four.

That's about eleven hours of sleep, since it was a quarter till five this morning that Daddy came downstairs just as I was getting off the phone... hee hee.

But I did do an hours' worth of work packing boxes and the like up in my room this afternoon, so that's something.

My back hurts. I need somebody to rub it...

*sighs* Nobody but Greg is online right now, and I have to give the modem back to Rachel pretty soon anyway. I'm just glad that I just remembered I wanted to d/l some Angie Aparo for _my_ Groove CD. ;)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com