<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-07-31, 5:58 p.m. : why is "under the boardwalk" playing?

Okay, so I did have another weird dream last night.

To start out, I was pretty much Clark Kent, only I was me. I just had all his powers and morality and stuff, but without Lex Luthor. (Pity, too, because Michael Rosenbaum is fine...)

Anyway, my best friend was Jonathan, who actually I think was based off Jonathan from Boulder in Acadec. And he got sick with something, so he went to the hospital. As makes sense.

But sadly for Jonathan�s sake, it was a hospital run by evil sick sick sons-of-bitches. Not good, generally speaking.

So they went ahead and cured him, and then they started doing all sorts of tests and stuff on him, and leaving him in radiation baths most of the time.

The weird thing is that instead of doing this in the hospital, they were doing it at some mall / carnival thing.

I found out about this, somehow, who knows how, and so I went to the mall thingie.

First I stopped at this guy selling jeans by the door, because I needed a new pair. (No, this doesn�t really fit in the storyline, but it happened, and I remember it.)

Well, apparently I had previously discovered all this stuff, because I went up to Daniel (yes, Daniel who was the minstrel in the play and everything) to say that I needed to talk to him.

And I told him that Jonathan was in trouble, because I guess he was good friends with Daniel too. And I sort of explained about my powers, because the machinery for the radiation bath only turns off when it senses four people walking down the hallway thingie. And I explained that I had managed to run �really fast� and confuse it so that it thought I was four people once or twice.

So he and I went to visit Jonathan, and I ran really fast to be the other two people.

There we are, now, in this little round room with what looks pretty much to be a coffin sitting in it. So we go over there and lift up the lid, and there�s Jonathan, less than a pale shadow of his former self, but still alive and still aware.

So we�re standing there, and talking to him for a little bit to show we still care about him and are trying to figure out how to get him out without killing him, when I realize that more people are coming down the long hallway.

Were they to discover Daniel and I there, that would have been A Very Bad Thing (tm). So I told him �Time to go!� and picked him up over my shoulder in a fireman�s carry and started running down the hall.

However, I sorta screwed up. Because they hadn�t left quite enough room for me to get past them without brushing against them, so I did before I quite realized it, because instead of just moving in faster-than-a-speeding-bullet time, I was also running.

But I realized it quite quickly.

So I kept running down the hallway, toward the exits. But I guess that time had passed quite a bit, because all the shops were closing.

In fact, the main entrance to the mall was getting a gate drawn over it.

I ended up launching Daniel toward the bottom of the gate so he�d get out fine.

And then I turned around and �presented� myself

The bad guy was slightly impressed, so we started walking around the mall to talk.

I think we never actually got around to talking, though, because we were just playing all the carnival games instead. And I found the guy who sold me the jeans, and told him he needed to pay me back because they were cheap trash and were already falling apart.

Later on, a whole group of people I was a member of ending up going to some restaurant�s party room, to eat, probably at 4 in the morning or something like that.

I�m not entirely sure how that linked to what was going on earlier, but what does it matter?

It was a really crowded room, too. There were only two giant tables and seats all around the wedge it made. But we all managed to just barely squeeze in there, so that was alright.

And then it turned into the back of a bus, which was again a little bit weird, and Tracy Morgan was there singing �Let�s Get It On� too many times. And then some old guys tried to sing some ballad and got yelled at, and asked why they couldn�t play when he could keep singing that.

We explained that it was because they were the accordion players from the metro.

Then we kicked their asses to the curb. It was fun. *grins*

Anyway, I know where Tracy Morgan and �Let�s Get It On� came from. I know where the new jeans came from.

The rest of it, if it�s supposed to be �filing�, well, I�m completely lost.

But what the heck. My dreams are always fucked up....


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com