<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-08-29, 3:10 p.m. : I have a job! I rock! Woohoo!!!

Woohoo!!!

I have a job!

The thing that REALLY REALLY SUCKS is that it's at 7 in the morning.

I mean, 8 was bad enough, over the summer.

Oh well... I guess it's time for the nocturnal dyslexia to return. :D


Anyway, I am now a member of the Jazzman's Cafe staff. I report on Tuesday at 7 in the freakin' morning.

But I have a job.

And I will get at least fifteen hours a week, if not more. Because I get from 7 to about 10 every weekday, and Todd (main manager) is pretty sure he'll have at least a few evening openings.

I dunno yet though. But it'll be good. I hope.

Or at any rate, by January I could probably go to Hastings cafe and get a job. Since they'll be hiring, and I actually will have coffee shop experience.

Or you never know... maybe I'll end up liking getting up by 6:30 in the morning.


Ow. My knee hurts. I just hit it on Greg's desk.


I've been watching too much TechTV... it's somewhat safer than the current mainly-Steven-King-movie-marathon on SciFi.

I mean hell. Clowns were scary before I watched "It".

I'm hungry, and in about a half an hour I'm going to Kansas City with sister, mother, and eventually cousin to watch Evanescence in concert. Because my mommy loves me. *grins*

Oh yeah... and I ended up switching my Jazz Appreciation class that required CDs to be bought to a later class, so that I wouldn't have class at 9, when they wanted me to work. And stuff.

So there's an older guy who's my teacher now, but he seems pretty cool... I stopped in to talk to him before class, to clear things up, and he got to talking about how to appreciate music it takes time, kind of how it took him time to like cats.

So he can't be all bad. :)

Plus he can play blues piano, which made me say to my neighbor in class "You know, if my piano teachers had had me playing stuff like this, I'd still be playing!"

Anywho, I'm gonna go steal some of Greg's ravioli.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com