<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-09-03, 1:20 p.m. : Life, the Universe, and Everything - Twice!

Ugh.

I feel like crap.

Earlier, though, I felt like shit, so I guess this is an improvement... right?

This morning was my second day on the job. I still don't know how to use the espresso machine, or at least I haven't used it yet, and I don't have an employee code so I can't technically sign in to the cash register...

But I'm getting really good at making smoothies and pretzels... so that's good, right?

For some reason, the Travel Channel is showing me some wedding outside Las Vegas. Unlike many publicized Vegas weddings, this seems to be a fairly formal one.

I just don't know why it's on.


The annoying thing is that TechTV shows some REALLY annoying commercials. A lot of them, really. Although they're doing a show about some Japanese American theoretical physicist that's pretty cool. They started talking about string theory a bit ago.


Anyway, I kinda like my job, but getting up at 6am REALLY sucks. And I desperately need some more comfortable shoes, because my feet are gonna fall off at this rate.

I think I'm going to be working Friday afternoon/evening. This is somewhat annoying, seeing as it's my BIRTHDAY.

Yes, kiddos, that's right. My eighteenth birthday is on Friday.

I don't know what the hell I'm gonna do about it, either.

I mean, it's really too late for me to commit any "free" crimes. If only because by the time it got to trial, I'd already be eighteen.


KICK ASS.

TechTV is now diong a Brilliant Minds show on Douglas Adams.

So why the hell is it that it's gonna last until I have to be late for class? :(

No more distractions.

Seeya.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com