<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2002-01-27, 11:34 p.m. : my mood: ecstatically depressed

W00t! I kick ass!!!!

Translation: This weekend was the Academic Decathlon competition. Brad and I each got 9 medals, Alex and Joe and I think Jaynann each got 6, and Jacob and Brian got 5, as did Spanky. Chris got 3, and Matt (I think that's his name) got 1. They're both alternates, so it's okay that they didn't get so many. There was only like one chika who got any of the others, too. Of course, she got _all_ of the others... but still.

The only member of our team who didn't get any medals at all was Patrick. We all felt kinda bad about that, so he got the 2nd place Team Superquiz medal and he got to get the plaque.

And we're almost certainly going to Nationals in Phoenix, Arizona in April. See, there was a screwup with our scores: none of us got our Speech points. And as such, we came in 2nd by 1500 points. But when you consider that Jacob alone got 955, and all the rest of us got at least 500... we should be going.

We'll know by tomorrow.

And because of this trip, I've started listening to the Tenacious D. I'm listening to "The Ballad of Wonderboy and Young Nastyman" right now. It's a good song. I was singing it today, despite the fact that I'd only heard it twice.

So I'm really happy about this weekend... but at the same time, I really wish that I could have seen Lenny off.

I know how I said last night that I'd go annoy him... but I never got a response.

So I ended up leaving him a string of messages, saying goodbye, and that I would miss him... and I do.

I wish I had a phone number I could call for him. I wish his cell phone worked... it's my fault it doesn't, too, because all those daytime calls are what ran up his phone bill.

I wish I had a cell phone... hell, I might have given it to him, just so that I could talk to him.

.....

On another note, I got my first paycheck from McDonald's today. $133.70 after taxes, homes! Which means that even after paying off my ticket, I'll still have $40 for the next two weeks.

I'd have $90 if my parents hadn't decided not to give me any allowance anymore, now that I'm getting paychecks. But ah well.

Tomorrow I deposit this check and mail the other one.

And then hopefully next time I get pulled over, may that never happen, I won't get arrested.

Because that just wouldn't be good, neh?


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com