<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-02-20, 2:23 a.m. : later that day...

Turns out that I went to the LFC lab a little early, about a quarter till, and started right away because nobody else was signed up. So that was nice. :)

Had to leave a little before 11 for MilSci. Short class, over at 11:30, we talked about squad movements for when we go play outside.

So I decided I'd go get lunch, cuz I was hungry (hell, I'd been up since what, 6 something? with no food!), and as I was walking across to Gibs I heard... somethin'. I don't remember. But it was Greg, and they hadn't quite left yet.

So I got to see them off to Kansas City, on the first leg of their trip.

It sucked.

Don't get me wrong, I was glad I got to see him again, but I really didn't want to see them off.

It made it too real, you know what I mean? It meant that he really left, and made me all sad and teared up and stuff.

Yeah, I know, it's sappy and all, but dammit I love the man and I was feeling all mortal and stuff last night, worried that something would happen.

Due to insurance, Lindsey is the only one who can drive. Which means they have to take breaks so she can take naps, which makes the trip longer. And since she's the only one driving, chance of an accident is higher, too, especially since there's all the snow out thataways.

I taped one of the pictures he gave me to my computer monitor so he's looking at me.

I'm getting all sad and stuff again now. :(

.....

*takes a moment to recollect her thoughts*

One of these days I oughta make a "Cast" page or something, shouldn't I? I mean, I've had _this_ diary for over a year, and there was the other one before that, so I go back over a year and a half and I've never done a cast page.

Hell, I didn't do a Rings page until what, November?

.....

I think I'm going to go goof around online looking stuff up and maybe go reread more of The Truth by Terry Pratchett. Hell, I might even try to find a copy of The Night Watch online so I can read it...

Meow?


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com