<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-02-18, 11:25 p.m. : getting sad and lonely and shtuff

I find myself feeling sad.

Greg and Nate and Lindsey and maybe a few others are leaving in less than twelve hours to drive to Virginia.

So I guess I'm sad for a few different reasons... one, Greg's going to be gone till probably Sunday, two, dammit, I was supposed to have a road trip...

There's prolly a few other reasons too, but I don't know if I feel like writing them.

.....

Tonight, at Greg's house, I picked up a Kraft� food magazine, just a random thing that Bea had lying around.

One of the last pages was talking about how you ought to take a break most every day for a cup of coffee and keep a diary.

The amusing thing was that the last thing on the page was blogging, and the two sites listed were Livejournal.com and Diaryland.

I thought about writing an email to Andrew to let him know, but I figure either somebody who actually has the magazine has already done so, or will do so. Somebody who remembers the real name of the magazine, for instance.

Besides, it's not like I've ever written him before, and I think it's unlikely he reads this diary. Methinks the man is slightly more busy than that...

You know, than reading a random teenager's gripey angsty journal. There's a lot of them.

.....

Yeah, so like I said, I'm kinda depressed with Greg leaving for the rest of the week and all.

My mom's coming to town Friday to visit Rachel-my-sister and I. In theory, this is good news, and a nice visit, and all that.

In actual fact, if I spend three weekends in a row here, I may go mad. And with Greg not being here from Wednesday till Sunday, I'm going to be very very lonely.

So I'm thinking I might see if I can work things out to go to Kansas City and maybe stay with Deni, as her cooking is better than Oger's mom's. (No offense, and all, it's just that Deni's cooking is a little more varied and there's only so many carbohydrates I can stand. Too much monkey bread and cinnamon rolls = bad.)

And I've about completely lost my train of thought, so I'm going to leave the scene of the accident...


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com