<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-02-16, 11:41 p.m. : a sad tale of woe?

Aiee, my poor man...

After we went to Smoke and Fumes last night for the meet-and-greet, Greg didn't like all the incense, apparently.

Because I suppose it's an allergic reaction...

At any rate, when he got back this morning at 8 he could barely talk, and that's been the case nearly all day.

He had to call in sick to the dispatch before 4, when he was due in.

Throughout the day, he hasn't really been improving.

He just got about an hour and a half nap, and woke up with so little energy that he couldn't even sit up (let alone stand) without help.

I've just sent him downstairs for a shower... if he's not back in an hour, I'm sending out a search team.

Well, at any rate I'm going downstairs to see if he's okay.

*sighs*

I wish I could help... in the meantime, I can't help but feel that I'm fucking up bigtime at college again, and next fall I won't be at school here.

I'm thinking maybe I'll take the massage therapy courses in Andover over the summer, and then this fall maybe get an apartment with Greg and a job, even if I do have to work for Evil Corporation Inc�. (aka WalMart).

I'd probably still take a class or two, though. Not completely stop, and all that.

Hell, if I did that, I could work nights, which means more money than days. Not to mention that it's quieter and there aren't Evil Customers���.

(Thank you, Microsoft Word. You're evil, but at least I know your evil tricks and I can use them for my own devices. Especially bad plot devices.)

I daresay, iffen I had a car next fall, I could actually work the 10pm-6am shift five nights a week at Walmart, at least for a little while, and I probably wouldn't even be any more homicidal than normal!!

(Note: This is made more amusing by the fact that something similar happened to several of my friends behind the stadium two or three weeks ago.)

I'm going to go read now.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com