<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-04-19, 3:06 p.m. : rants on Riverworld, and stuff

Yaas, shame on me...

Stayed up way too late, deciding to watch North and Stargate and read about a third of To Your Scattered Bodies Go, the first Riverworld book.

Richard Francis Burton. That's whose name I can never remember, the main guy.

I was really ticked off when I watched the beginning of Riverworld on SciFi. They changed too much, really. I mean, they all had hair, and clothes, the grailrocks were all wrong, they didn't have Richard or Monet the alien or Peter Frigate... and the book didn't have the Roman, thank you kindly.

It wasn't that big of a book. It would not have been so hard to write the movie to fit the book better, and I personally think that it would have been a better movie.

If nothing else, it wouldn't have pissed off the people who'd read the book and expected there to be more than a passing similarity, and therefore stopped watching it.

.....

Anyway, I stayed up all sorts of late, and then slept in till 2 for lunch.

And now I need to go unload the car and do laundry and all that sort of nifty shit.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com