<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-04-25, 9:00 p.m. : Don't worry, Fenton, you have to be there too ;)

Right, anyway, time for a new entry.

Yay!

*thinks*

So Jenn had to go and lock up hers and the Kids' diaries, for reasons that I probably don't need to mention; therefore, if you happen to have happened upon my diary, and you think "Oh how nifty, this person has gone and put links to all these other diaries right here on her main page, and my, aren't there a lot of them... I think I'll go read them ALL!! Whee!!!" well, if you think that, you won't be able to read the ones marked up under "meridian".

So, while I'm not going to mention why they're locked up, I can't help but remember that my second older sister, Heather, kind of booted herself off D-land mostly after something kinda similar happened.

Hold on, I'll go into more detail in a minute, but I have to give some background on my thought process first...

.....

So on Wednesday, a grand total of maybe thirty minutes after I'd started writing that last entry, Lizabet called.

Okay, well, she called at about 4, maybe a little earlier, my mind has reverted to the Swiss Cheese memory because apparently the Cheddar didn't take... anyway, Lizabet called at around 4.

And we had a nice talk, for about an hour, about many different things.

For one, well, obviously we talked about the stuff in that last entry.

(I also wanna thank Jenn again for that email... so, um, thanks) :)

Something else we talked about was possible wedding plans.

See, we're both fairly happily hitched up with wonderful kind loving boyfriends, who will hopefully propose sooner rather than later, and then get married about two years or so from now.

Personally, I think I'd like my wedding and reception to be held out at my grandparents' farm. My aunt got married there, and I can still remember how lovely everything was; and that was a good ten years ago at least, and my grandmother has been working on her gardens that whole time... (Also, I remember my aunt being quite certain that I'd somehow gotten ahold of a glass of champagne at my tender age of seven-ish, and it took me several tries to convince her of the truth - it was sparkling cider. Heh.)

Lizabet's been out to the farm too, at least I think she has, and expressed an interest in whether or not my grandparents would be willing to have her married out there, too. She also said that she'd be all sorts of happy if Daddy officiated at her wedding. My dad, that is, not hers... *grins and laughs and pretends that that's a joke and was not, in fact, utterly obvious*

We entertained the notion of a double wedding, which would certainly allow for her to be married out at the farm, but thinking of it again now, I don't really know if there'd be room enough for four families out there... not all at once, anyway.

Anyway, if we don't have a double wedding, she's quite insistent that she gets to be a bridesmaid, for some reason.

I can't think why for the life of me. ;)

So of course, it occurred to me that something that would make me all sorts of happy would be for all my sisters (with or without quotes around the word) to be my bridesmaids.

So there's my actual sister (Rachel), and then (in order of becoming a sister) Lizabet, Heather, Becca, sort-of Carrie (I think I spelled her name right), and now Jenn(ifer), and for that matter probably any of her female Kids who want to pop out and make friends with me sometime. :)

Carrie... well, she's my big sister more because she's Liz's and Becca's big sister. I haven't talked to her much, especially not lately, and I don't really know her nearly so well as I know the others.

.....

Anyway, when I was talking with Lizabet about all this, the thought crossed my mind that last fall, for reasons I'm still not really clear on, Heather and Jenn and a certain other party seemed no longer to really be friends.

Which, you know, would perhaps make it somewhat difficult to have them both in a wedding procession, if they were all mad at each other and stuff.

To be sure, as I don't really have any of the details between either of the fights, I don't know if there's a chance that they could be friends again. Hell, for that matter I can't remember if they really stopped being friends after the first fight.

I do know that it was because of Heather that I now know Jenn and the Kids.

I know that she suggested in probably September or perhaps early October that I talk to Seth and see if he thought that Jenn and Jeff might like rings donated from somebody in Kansas they'd never heard of before. (It didn't happen, but mainly because I got really sick of that Crafts class and quick. And now I'm pretty sure they have rings now. Maybe.)

Tangent: Wow, that's a lot of writing for not a whole lot of subjects... heh.

End tangent.

Call me selfish, I won't mind as long as you don't say it behind my back to somebody else and you have a good reason if you wanna say it to my face... anyway, I just really wish that if they're not friends anymore, they could grow to be friends again.

And I hope that they're still my friends, too.

Because I would be thrilled as all get out (to somewhat borrow a phrase from Momma) if they were both there.

Even though it seems like one would have to travel from Vancouver and the other from Italy, or wherever she ended up after she'd left there.

.....

Right, so it's been a bit more than twenty minutes since I sat down and started pouring my brains out my ears and out my fingers (my, isn't that a lovely mental image) and I'm getting a wee bit lonely, so I'm gonna go find somebody to talk to.

Somewhere.

Failing that, I'll sit down and watch some Stargate. ;)


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com