<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-03-11, 4:49 a.m. : Blast from the past?

Right, so I'm naughty and I decided to stay up all night instead of going to sleep.

Hell, Greg did it last night... and I don't have as many classes as him in the morning either. :P

Anyway, it's really weird to be watching MTV halfheartedly and see a "Brand Spankin New" video come on... and have it be a band you saw in concert before you'd even heard of.

In this case, the video was "Buried Myself Alive" by The Used. Mind you, the lead singer was the very first person to sign my autograph dollar (which is in my missing wallet... the one thing in there that is not easily replaced, including the driver's license, fortune cookie fortunes, Blockbuster card, student ID, and filled-out Hot Topic discount card), later followed with the drummer from The Sound And The Fury, the bass player from Lost Prophets (the one I was particularly proud of... he signed over the Sec'y of the Treasury), and two nights later, Zac Maloy.

And the lead singer did not just sign my dollar. He also, in the middle of one of the songs, made fun of Kristin, who was standing right in front of me. As in, close enough that I wasn't sure which one of us he was making fun of. (I mentioned the concert here, although I never told the stories.)

He said something about "You know you're in love. Don't laugh!" And it was the "don't laugh" that confused me, because I'd thought he was looking at Kristin but I was laughing... she wasn't even paying attention to him. She was laughing at their manager, who was trying to be all tough and stuff.

So it was kinda odd watching him in the video, and remembering that.

It was a pretty good song; feel free to d/l it or the video, but caveat: if you have problems with water or being strung up, upside down, in a straitjacket, or, well, being buried alive, I wouldn't watch the video. Just listen to the song.

Just think... you can say "Hey, I know this girl who has a friend who was made fun of by that guy last summer."

Won't you be proud?


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com