<< . now . >>
old . rings . quotes . random
mail . book . notes . profile . designs
politics . wishlist
host
worthy reads
anakinvader
apothocary
calliope1779
casca-73
chiara112
coldsunshine
crazya
dydrmblvr
greg-bob
gwyn-raven
john-boy
kellybutton
kilgoretrout
lesbianrobot
lunablossom
mikanie
oneechan19
opheliatl
peteypuke
princesslizabet
redqueenmeg
robin-smith
unclebob
xactlywhoiam
2003-06-05, 9:21 a.m. : at work, for once

As I sit in my office (hah... read desk in a huge room) alone (boss = out sick), I really wish I was paid by the entry.

I just finished entry #1000. If I got a dollar per entry, I'd be two-thirds done with what I'm likely to get all summer.

And I still have a lot of work to put in. I'd probably be able to get the entirety of what I could get by hours.

And then I'd be done! O frabjous day, kalloo kallay, and all that.

It would also save me from developing arthritis / carpal tunnel syndrom / whatever else I'm likely to get for spending too much time at a very uncomfortable computer desk where I can't put the keyboard in my lap.

And the girls over in Counseling (Enrollment) wouldn't be driving me crazy right now.

And I could catch up on my sleep, instead of being friggin' exhausted all the time.

I can't wait for Lilies. And Greg.

I need a vacation. I haven't really had one yet since last year's Lilies... well, *maybe* the 4th of July, but that was all family, so it wasn't as relaxing.

I need to go, I think.


<< . >>


Join my notify list to get updates when I update. It's about the only way at this point.

email:
Powered by NotifyList.com